Siliguri train link to 3 cities

Siliguri train link to 3 cities
Residents of Siliguri won’t need to go to New Jalpaiguri (NJP), Aluabari Road or Kishanganj stations to catch a train to the Northeast or to Calcutta, Delhi and Patna when normal train services resume.

The railway board has decided that four pairs of trains will move via Siliguri Junction-Naxalbari-Bagdogra-Thakurganj-Aluabari Road route, said a source. They are 13149/50 Kanchanjunga Express, 13145/46 NJP-Rajendra Nagar Terminal (Patna) Capital Express, 13247/48 Kamakhya-Rajendra Nagar Terminal (Patna) Capital Express and 15483/84 Alipurduar –Delhi Mahananda Express.

The four pairs of trains will have stops in Bagdogra and in Thakurganj of Bihar.
Read latest post filed under Bengal, North Bengal

Post a Comment

We love to hear from you! What's on your mind?


Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.